Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Maud Miller Buxton Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.187
Scope and Contents
Letters, legal and business documents, photographs and news clippings of Maud Miller Buxton and associated families of Miller, Buxton and Ditterick. Maud Miller was born in North Dakota and eventually moved to McMinnville, Oregon via Minnesota. Correspondence spans her early childhood through her marriage to Henry Thurston Buxton and Frank Ditterick. Most letters concern family news. Includes commencement invitations, marriage invitations and clippings of marriage announcements and...
Dates:
1891-1962; Majority of material found in 1891-1947
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
G. G. Davison Receipt Book
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ap9
Scope and Contents
Receipt book, 1853-1876, of Dr. G. G. Davison, Lexington, Va. The receipts were pasted into a printed book which was also used as a scrapbook for newspaper clippings.
Dates:
1853-1876
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thomas Jefferson Stubbs Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 St9
Scope and Contents
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1789-1933
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center